First the PS4 got an open beta for Call Of Duty Modern Warfare….then the XBox….now the time has come at last to test them all at once. This includes the PC, which hasn’t had an open beta yet. They’ll all going live later today when the Crossplay Beta kicks off for Modern Warfare.

Here are the rules: you must have a COD account (duh). You can opt out of crossplay if you desire. To prevent anyone from having an unfair advantage, those crossplaying with other versions of the game must be using the same types of controls. That means if you’re playing on PC with a keyboard and mouse, you will only be permitted to play with those who are using keyboard/mouse controls on PS4 and XBox One (far less likely, but not impossible). If you completely balk at this rule, there IS a lobby just for people who don’t want control filters.

The Crossplay Beta will support all multiplayer modes in Modern Warfare, but there are no plans to support Ranked Play or competitive tournaments. Infinity Ward will be sharing a few more details later today in a special Twitch livestream at 1 PM Eastern / 10 AM Pacific. Tune in by heading to this page.

The Crossplay Beta for Call Of Duty Modern Warfare kicks off September 20 (today) at 9 PM Eastern / 6 PM Pacific, on Playstation 4, XBox One and PC. The beta will then last until September 23.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.