Scarlet Moon Records has announced the fifth album in the Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies series with Prescription for Sleep: Undertale. The two-disc relaxation album is arranged and performed by GENTLE LOVE, a duo comprised of saxophonist Norihiko Hibino (Metal Gear Solid and Bayonetta series) and pianist AYAKI (Etrian Odyssey and PersonaQ). The album is fully licensed and is planned for release on December 1, 2016 in digital and limited edition physical formats from Bandcamp and other digital retailers.

The track list includes fan-favorites along with a lengthy improvisation session on the main theme and an original piece performed by GENTLE LOVE meant to build on the ending of Undertale. The track listing is as follows

  1. Once Upon a Time
  2. Fallen Down
  3. Ruins
  4. Enemy Approaching
  5. Determination
  6. Home
  7. Heartache
  8. Snowdin Town
  9. Waterfall
  10. Another Medium
  11. Undertale
  12. SAVE the World
  13. Reunited
  14. Undertale: Improvisations
  15. Finally Home (Original)

Scarlet Moon Records producer Jayson Napolitano spoke about the upcoming album, saying:

Undertale‘s themes of friendship, sacrifice, redemption, and of course, determination, are all beautiful attributes that play well into what Norihiko Hibino is trying to do with his unique brand of healing music. Plus, Toby Fox’s score is so amazing and memorable, how could we not do an entire volume dedicated to it?”

The physical limited edition version begins with a beautiful 6-panel digipak with silver foil print on the cover, two discs of music, and a 20-page booklet containing four comic strips and four stickers featuring the lovable cast of Undertale illustrated by artist Maximo Lorenzo. The set will be limited to 1,000 copies and make for perfect stocking stuffers this holiday season, but rest assured the downloadable version will also include a massive digital booklet with additional commentary from the album’s production team.

You can pre-order Prescription for Sleep: Undertale on Bandcamp here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.