Human Head Studios and ESDF have formally announced their upcoming open-world viking RPG, Rune, will be in players’ hands (digitally) very soon. An open beta will launch on Steam Early Access this September, but if you act soon, you could be playing the game earlier than that.

Inspired by the legends of Norse mythology, Rune takes place in Midgard during Ragnarok, the end of days. Venture by land and sea across a once-beautiful world ravaged by the schemes of the trickster deity, Loki. Choose your god, complete quests in their name, and use their unique blessings to free the world from Loki’s grip. Discover mighty weapons and armor, drink mead, and vanquish giant monsters, feral beasts, the living and the undead with ferocious Viking brutality. Play alone, team up with friends, or face off against real opponents in PvP battles.

Human Head will be holding a closed beta for Rise before it ever hits Steam in any form. To sign up for that one, head to the official Rise webpage here. Get signed up before Saturday, and you might be able to participate in the closed beta, which begins at 10 AM Pacific / 1 PM Eastern.

The test will last four hours and conclude at 2 PM Pacific / 5 PM Eastern. Servers will be live in both the US and Europe. if you want the chance, get thy Viking self to the sign-up form!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.