metric-dead-disco-posterMetric, my favorite Canadian indie rock band, recently performed a great live show in Clifton, NY. My husband and I recorded some footage of two of their songs. Dead Disco is off their album Old World Underground, Where Are You Now? and Synthetica is the the song from which their latest album is titled.





Metric’s setlist for the Clifton Park, NY show on June 6, 2013 included:

  • Artificial Nocturne
  • Youth Without Youth
  • Speed the Collapse
  • Dreams So Real
  • Empty
  • Help I’m Alive
  • Synthetica
  • Clone
  • Breathing UnderwaterDead Disco (Extended)
  • Gold Guns Girls (Encore)
  • Caramel (Encore, Cover of a Blur Song)
  • Gimme Sympathy (Encore)

To learn more about Metric’s music, be sure to check out their official website. I recommend starting with their album Fantasies and working your way out from there. If you like their Facebook page and follow them on Twitter you’ll receive updates on contests and giveaways that they’re holding. You’ll also be treated to occasional recommendations on bands and artists they think are worth exploring.

Metric Videos

Dead Disco


Have you listened to Metric yet? What’s your favorite album and song?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.