On April 23, you can be part of breaking the world record for ‘The most people running a virtual 100m dash at one time’. If accomplished, which it will most likely will be if you look at the competition (which is none), it will be set in stone in the next issue of the Guinness Book of World Records. All participants (that’s you!) will get a free Xbox Live Avatar T-shirt (picture). Click the jump for more info and how you can be in…

All you have to do is download the free Xbox Nations gamer pic via dashboard and play the sprint mini-game on Kinect Sports. You can download the pic once it’s available, which should be soon and then you must play the mini-game at the following times on April 23rd:

• 6pm UK Saturday
• 7pm CET Saturday
• 10am PDT Saturday
• 1pm EDT Saturday

If both of these steps are accomplished, you will help the record be in the Guiness Book of World Records and you will get your free avatar T-shirt.

This is also be taken place during the free weekend of Xbox Live Gold (Apr. 21-25), so if you’re a sad silver, you can enjoy this event also and much more!

Press Release

Kinect Sports Facebok page where more events like these will be announced

2 COMMENTS

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.