Rooster Teeth is a studio best known for their anime-styled TV programs, but they also make games. You can try out their latest, Vicious Circle, for free this weekend only.

Vicious Circle is a multiplayer shooter where four mercenaries materialize in a circular arena and have a limited time to grab up as much loot as possible. It’s every merc for themselves in this game, so don’t be afraid to pull some dirty tricks on the other players or they’ll do the same to you! Your bigger problem is the massive monster that’s in the arena with you, controlled by a fifth player.

Your roles are randomly assigned in each match. As a merc, your goal is to simply escape with the most loot. But as the monster, your goal becomes to stop the mercs by any means necessary — and you have the enhanced senses and special powers to do it.

An open beta for Vicious Circle will be held this weekend. Go to the game’s Steam page between August 3 at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT and Monday, August 5, at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT, and you can try out the game for free — plus, grab an exclusive cosmetic spray to use in the actual game when it launches. That launch date is soon….Vicious Circle starts spreading its mayhem August 13.

Meet the zany cast of Vicious Circle in the promo trailers below: CR45H & BURN, Blitz, Zella and Captain Boom!