Scarlet Moon Records has released Guitar Collections Final Fantasy IV, the first in a planned series of live classical guitar rearrangements of classic game tunes. William Carlos Reyes of The OneUps strummed up these remixes of the 27-year-old title, originally released as Final Fantasy II in North America during the launch of the SNES.

01. Main Theme of FINAL FANTASY IV
02. Theme of Love
03. Welcome to Our Town!
04. Fight 2
05. Rydia
06. Melody of Lute
07. Golbeza Clad in the Dark
08. Troian Beauty
09. Illusionary World
10. Another Moon
11. Within the Giant
12. The Crystals

This last track is an original piece composed by Reyes, inspired by Nobuo Uematsu’s work.

FINAL FANTASY, and particularly FINAL FANTASY IV, has always been special to me,” says Scarlet Moon Records producer Jayson Napolitano. “I wanted to celebrate the franchise in the same way Square Enix does with their Piano Collections series, and the performances from William Carlos Reyes exceeded expectations. Let’s make Guitar Collections FINAL FANTASY a series, as I personally can’t wait to hear FINAL FANTASY V and VI done up in the same fashion!”

Guitar Collections Final Fantasy IV is out today on iTunes, Bandcamp and Spotify. A purchase at either of the first two will get you the following bonuses: a 14-page digital booklet including liner notes, an interview with arranger/performer William Carlos Reyes, and recording notes.