Adventure Time may be over as a series on Cartoon Network, but its games are still going strong! And now, the latest adventure of Finn, Jake, Princess Bubblegum and more has arrived in the form of Adventure Time: Pirates of the Enchiridion. The game will officially launch on Xbox One, PS4, PC, and Nintendo Switch on July 20th, so no matter what console you’re on, you should be able to play it. This time around though, the team at Bandai Namco have made their adventures open-world, so the fun goes from coast to coast and beyond!

“The game starts with a flooded Land of Ooo, in which familiar kingdoms are cut off from each other by rising waters. In their newly constructed boat, named Jeff, Finn and Jake set sail to investigate what the junk went down.

During their adventures, Finn and Jake will recruit friends to join their crew, jump into swashbuckling fights, interrogate characters for clues, and traverse the new and dangerous sea to locations across Ooo.

Adventure Time: Pirates of the Enchiridion Gameplay Features Include:

  • Freely explore the Land of Ooo
  • 3D visuals that match the art-style of the show
  • Playable fan-favorite characters: Finn, Jake, BMO, and Marceline
  • An original Adventure Time story, voiced by the series’ voice cast.
  • Tactical combat
  • Hero progression
  • Pirates – “Shiver me timbers!””

You can check out the release trailer for the game below.